The Raveonettes – Into The Night E.P.

 A little while back when I first got a car stereo that could be hooked up to my phone, I can say with a little hypocrisy I raped the 25 or so songs my phone could hold worse than any radio station I’ve heard to date, but hear me out. Amongst the tracks on my makeshift-music player was the album Pretty in Black, and it is what really got me fixated on finding flawless records. The Raveonettes fans are quite fortunate today with the release of a new single, and by-golly, it be good!

“Into The Night” is a fairly short, 4-track E.P. that shows both progression and the ability to take the best parts of what you know and put them into something new. The title track starts the album off on a lighter feel with the heavy effects/lo-fi sound the band is known for with catchy hooks, the free single “Night Comes Out” is next with a great duet-style singing pattern and mesmerizing chorus. “Too Close To Heartbreak” follows with a faster-paced and almost Pains Of Being Pure At Heart undertones in the guitar, and the E.P. ends on “Bad Ghosts”, a fantastic and true-to-the-bone Raveonettes sound that would fit perfectly on their previous albums. The new release is very promising and we hope to hear more from this duo very soon!

Listen to the title track “Into The Night” from The Raveonettes new E.P. here!

Visit The Raveonettes’ Official website and score the single “Night Comes Out” for Free!

http://www.theraveonettes.com/

Leave a comment